0%
https://datingranking.net/be2-review/Be2
Affiliate Disclosure

Be2 review – what do we know about it?

Be2 review – what do we know about it?
About Site
Active Audience 61%
Quality Matches 78%
Popular Age 25-40
Profiles 56 000
Reply Rate 67%
Ease of Use 9.7
Popularity 9.2
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9.3
Registration Free
Visit Site

Be2 users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Scores highly on data safety;
  • Several sites based on the country, so you get to meet people in your neighbourhood;
  • High success rate;
  • 24.000 new users sign in every day;
  • 41% find partners;
  • There is a good balance between genders 49% to 51%;
  • Data protection and web security.
  • High number of users on site;
  • Customer support is available and great;
Cons
  • The algorithm selects for you, so it is difficult to tell whether the person interested in you is concerned, which is a bit confusing;
  • Difficult to verify the statistics given by the company;
  • Most users complain that the process is vague;
  • It is expensive for premium users;
  • If you are looking into dating across the globe, this is not the app for you;
  • No option of paying one month, you spend many months even before you know the quality of service;
  • It is difficult to cancel a subscription.

Be2 is an award-winning dating site that started in Germany in 2004. The company’s current headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland. It has physical support offices and registered in Luxemburg. Be2 has won an award for data security, as displayed on their website. The website has over 35 million single people looking for mates. It is not meant to be a casual dating site but targets those looking for long term commitments. The company is in over 37 countries and has a website for every one of them. It is also on six continents and in 12 different languages. There are several country-specific sites, including the UK, Australia, South Africa, and Germany.

How does Be2 work?

Be2 review

The site Introduces to suitable suitors through the use of scientific personality assessment based on potential partner description. They call it the index of compatibility based on anthropological, psychological, and sociological indicators. The partner recommendations have no obligation and are free.

If you register for the UK app, you will see to singles in that location. Although the site is available online from every part of the word, the target is the population in British Cities. The cities include Birmingham, Liverpool, Glasgow, and Belfast, among others. If you sign up from a different location outside London, the software automatically gives you a British place.

Registration – is it really easy?

To register, users sign in with an email that they will use to verify your account. The Registration process includes completing a personality profile and upload up to five photos. Registration to the site is free. The questions are interesting and include lifestyle section. These questions include where you live, how often you go to the cinema, shopping habits, how you would describe your lifestyle, sleeping habits.

The personality test allows you to evaluate your character traits. The developers credit it for the 40 percent success rate. Users see people looking for a similar type of relationship.

What about design and usability?

Be2 design

The website is simple and very easy to use. The platform has a well-structured database. Be2 has excellent features, and they sometimes give discounts to frequent users. The site shows Latest Visitors at a glance, a service for premium members. You can also see favorites on the right-hand side of the website.

Users of Be2 have complained of a problematic cancellation method and difficulties in deleting the account, leading to extended charges beyond the period intended. For cancellation, there are terms provided in English, depending on the country. You need to log in to the site and click to profile, then settings, Edit/Change, then delete profile.

Once you are a registered member, you display your matches with their profiles for you to contact them. A canceled photo icon can see those who have allowed and disallowed the viewership of their photos. They show you how good of a match you are with the user. Further, in detail, for example, they may say your values compare 50%. They also display a graphical comparison of your answers. Could be what he answered on Rationality example could be what you answered on Rationality vs. Emotionality. They will also have an explanation of that attribute.

Once you access the profile of a person you are interested in, you can like them or send a big smile, simple smile, wink, kiss, simple wave, or big wave. You may write a message, allow or deny access to the photos, or even report a member if you have any problems.

Let’s talk about profile quality

Be2 profile quality

Once you upload a photo, the moderators approve a photo. If the picture is not good enough, they will reject it. Be2 ensure you get the best. Users are encouraged to take pictures when they are relaxed and photos that say something about their hobbies or work. The site owners always remind registered users to complete their profiles to increase their chances. They say a complete profile is likely to get one more attention. They may get more messages up-to four times.

Profiles of Be2 have several categories of information – topics like hobbies, music, outdoors that serve as a good icebreaker for potential partners. Personal values help users get people who share common beliefs or at least believe that they are compatible.

You can see the visitors who have been to your site from the right side of the website.

You are encouraged to broaden the search to meet a variety of people. You can choose to change the settings at any time you wish.

Basic settings include age, height, and education. Advanced settings include gender, location, smoking habit, drinking habit, yearly income, family, religion, and ethnicity.

You can upload up to five photos to the Be2 site or app. Pictures containing violence, contact data, comics, explicit sexual content, celebrities, only landscapes see, animals are not accepted. The uploaded photo should be visible and apparent, and no other people should be on your photo. The picture should not have children and no violence. There is a green checkbox below the profile photo that should remain checked if you want people to see your photo. If not, it will remain blurred until a time when you wish to release to photos to individuals you chose to see.

For example, about reading, they will start by asking whether you are a reader, for a yes or no answer. They will then ask whether you attend book events with three multiple choices. The next question will be whether you write audiobooks, the book genres you read after you have specified the type of book you understand they will ask for your favorite authors and favorite book. The same would go for food, sports, music, films, etc. The save button will only be activated once you have selected something. You, however, have an option to skip a question. The amount of detailed data collected by Be2 is enormous.

When registered, you can see the matches with their age, city, and profession. You can add them as your favorites or write them a message.

On the right, there are photos of matched profiles, and you can choose whether you love at first like or not. Once you select the cross for no or thumbs up for yes, you get to the next photo. If you are not a paid-up member, you have up to three photos per day.

You can view the people who have visited your profile lately. The last visitors’ option is only available for paid-up premium members.

There is a back to top button at the bottom of the page.

The mobile application

Be2 mobile

Be2 has a mobile up on Google Play and Apple Store, making it more accessible. Before downloading the app, you get to watch a beautiful video of a happy couple having a romantic moment. There are, however, complaints about the app quality, bugs. The reviews do not rate the app so well. As of April 2020, the Be2 app rated 2.5 out of five, which is average. The low rating the app gets is more based on service and payments and deductions of the money from the accounts beyond the intended period.

There is a support team continuously responding to complaints on the Be2 website and Google Play. The company gives a support email to customerservice@be2.co.uk, and other accounts are given depending on the nature of the claim. There is also a Luxemburg physical address for support. The Be2 app has regular updates to improve performance and fix bugs.

The latest version, as per May 2020, is 5.4.0. Always ensure you get the newest version of the applications to benefit from updates. It is a light app taking 34 MB of space. You will need at least Android 4.4.

Safety & security

Be2 has won a prestigious award for the protection of personal data. Users have a choice on the amount of information they want to share on the site. Rapid SSL secures the website, a standard for domain validation using necessary encryption suited for small businesses. Their payments are Acertigo approved hence protecting your credit card details.

The company state that they follow stringent data protection policy. Be2 process customer data in compliance with relevant data protection laws. These include the EU/America privacy shield. There GDPR available for security, personal safety, and convenience. Almost all the complaints on the website and the app is about excess money deducted on the account. They are not expressly stating that you have to pay too much money in advance and delaying in canceling subscription leading to rollover charges even without contacting the account owner.

Data is not released or sold to third parties. The only third parties who will handle your data are those offering essential services to the company. However, in case the courts need information from the website, the company will release the data as per the law.

As much as Be2 tries to ensure safety, it is essential to exercise caution not to fall for scammers and perverts. The app owners need to develop a verification process to reduce the number of users who are not genuine. The support staff of Be2 claim they have procedures for removing fake users, and you will have to contact customer support to get those processes. Always be careful in sharing sensitive information with strangers. Some people online are not still who they say they are. Beware of catfish fake profiles and scammers based on ease of registration.

Pricing and benefits

Be2 Pricing

Be2 does not charge for registration, non-premium members have limitations on what they can do with the website. There are several packages available on the Be2 website. It is important to note that you cannot pay for one month only. They have plans starting from 3 months at £39.99 per month for three months, which they call Basic. A Classic, their Best Seller, go for £29.99 per month for six months. The committed plan is £19.99 for 12 months. When you subscribe, this money is subtracted from your account upfront and is not easy to cancel. The more months you pay, the lesser the monthly fee. There are very few users in the premium subscription. The low absorption rate can be attributed to cost.

The premium package of Be2 permits you to send as many messages as you wish. You can also read any message sent to you, see everyone who visits your page and contact the ones you like. Both free members and premium members open accounts and create personal profiles. They also upload pictures.

Only paying clients can see photos, respond to messages.

To cancel the payments, you have to communicate with them 14 days in advance. The cancellation process is on the Be2 website. Failure to cancel on time will lead to automatic renewal for 3, 6, or 12 months depending on your initial package. If you don’t pay, they will send notifications to you.

Help & support

The support of the Be2 site is immediate. The approval process is instant. The photos rare approved within a short time. The only area of improvement is the cancellation of a subscription.

Their customer service could also improve with less generic responses and more crafted to suit individuals.

Is Be2 safe?

Be2 safe

There is almost nothing you can do on the app unless you are a paying member. This weeds out people who are not serious from contacting paid up members. The website may attract scammers who target high-value clients, and access many people with money, so it is good to be careful.

Is Be2 a real dating site?

The personality test allows you to evaluate your personality and character traits. The developers credit it for the 40 percent success rate. Users will easily access people who are looking for a similar type of relationship.

How to use Be2?

Once you have registered, the service is accessible from the website or the app. You can access the website directly through messages sent to your email address without keying in login credentials. You may also use the app or just log in to the site and sign in. To use any service, you have to pay for a minimum of three months upfront. Before payment, anything you click takes you to the payment page. Yes, they have no place for non-paying members.

However, there is an opportunity to keep updating your profile and adding photos that will not help you until you pay.

Is Be2 free?

Be2

Registration is free and limited use. However, to get real benefits, you need to pay. You cannot see clear photos, open messages, and send messages.

Is Be2 really works?

There are convincing testimonials from real people who have been successful in the dating site. Once registered, the suitors will express interest, and you will be alerted in your email provided. There are also negative reviews on the cancellation process.

Conclusion

Be2 is a dating website worth considering if you are looking for a lifetime partner in your area. However, if your target is users in another country and continent, this may not be the site for you. It is a bit pricey, but that may help keep off the jokers from the premium subscription. There are a lot of complaints that the site continues to charge when the users cancel the subscription. Paid-up members also complain about the presence of bots and fake women. It is also essential to understand the contract terms and the wording of their site before submitting your credit card or even PayPal details to them.

Ryan Grover
Ryan Grover
Ryan Grover
MS, RD & Writer
Ryan is experienced and well-known psychologist, dating and relationship advisor, he likes traveling, yoga and Indian culture overall. He is real professional!
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Daniel Wilson
4
by Daniel Wilson Jan 17, 2022
I will be separated and authorized on the internet site two months in the past. I'm definitely not into dangerous relationships, around for the moment, and wish to loosen. At the same time, I like to get high-quality schedules as opposed to just getting laid. Extremely, this incredible website matches all simple demands. I am able to easily find very hot and clever partners in order to have an enjoyable opportunity along without the pressure. Chatting normally wonderful, supporting me to become not the only one easily possess blues. From a technological viewpoint, things are all right possibly. The web page starts and works fast from my personal technology and apple iphone. On top of that, a highly convenient program helps myself tap and swipe without dilemmas.
James Johnson
5
by James Johnson Jan 11, 2022
We interestingly found it super easy to create and change the on line page. I really like the methods I can depict myself personally and show my personality. I assume my own account grew to be crucial for a great number of games I usually create. We send emails, reply to other individuals, chatting, and obtain actual goes. Put differently, my personal web life on this website is wealthy and various. Some people are just buddies for conversation. This is certainly great since you reveal all of our knowledge and study on each other.
Doris Jensen
5
by Doris Jensen Jan 07, 2022
Courtesy this excellent website for appointment a large number of incredible visitors. Today, once both men and women are incredibly busy and also no time to note romantics as a border around them, its difficult to hit you to definitely have actually premium time period collectively. However, with this particular web site, referring real. It's a pretty time-saving and easy way of getting dates and revel in daily life.
James Johnson
5
by James Johnson Dec 29, 2021
I really like this software. Personally I think relaxed and harmonized when you use its equipment and creating links along with people members. I have much fun and amusement, remain secure and safe and secure, and don't believe way too green basically cannot generate another customer to enjoy myself immediately. That is all we're able to ever desire, isn't they?
Reagan
5
by Reagan Dec 28, 2021
I do want to bear in mind an opportune program and sufficient onboard resources to start unique prospective acquaintances. But the my own on the internet partners get gripes that app cannot enable them to to boost and spicy upwards their sex life. I can't talk about for sure regarding the advantages for these types of junk since each scenario is special. However, some point is crucial in going out with, i believe. You are looking at the opportunity to staying realistic about space. Location plays a role, and you've got a reasonable opportunity to collect a date when the people you prefer lives far away. Many people are busy, therefore won't generate for a few plenty to meet up with a person in person. This incredible website let satisfying people in your region that really works best for hookups, casual a relationship, and fun. I don't know-how the software is perfect for long-range relationships since I'm not into selecting a life lover. Anyhow, i like no-strings-attached activities and want to rekindle a membership to my personal membership.
Kinslee
5
by Kinslee Dec 25, 2021
In a nutshell, my personal experience with this application has become excellent, which furthermore implies their particular customer support. I enjoyed top-notch matches since many ones constantly pretty much ideal for me. Hence, we don't need to waste time and look for a needle in a haystack while checking the limitless users.
Christopher
5
by Christopher Dec 19, 2021
I've started imagining for a while before signing upward because of it service. Consequently, I decided to test, but've never ever looked back. I've some partners to chat with, and I also like checking profiles. There are lots of beautiful customers and intriguing personalities on this web site! I enjoy every moment of hanging out indeed there and hope to pick our excellent complement.
Gilbert Thornton
5
by Gilbert Thornton Dec 11, 2021
I have been through a dirty separation after three-years of really serious matchmaking. I've just learned that simple lover was in fact cheating on myself continually. After three months of despair, my friends recommended us to sign up for the web page. They told me that it would assist to unleash me and forget on the bad. Very, I've recorded on the website and produce a member profile. I ought to say that We accepted a rather cautious and accountable method to my own personality outline and hasn't ignore a tab. I additionally linked a number of my favorite best pics. To start with, it wasn't supposed very well I think since I have couldn't begin chatting anyone continually. Spotty and clichéd e-mails do not consider. Next, I produce numerous pals to have a chat and negotiate various items. I got a confident skills for the feelings and ego. Needless to say, it absolutely was good to get feedback from people that I am beautiful, hot, sensible, etc. quickly, my own massaging turned a whole lot more specific, but felt that I am currently prepared for time once again. Very, I managed to get a romantic date with surely my personal favorite I've pad on this website. Almost everything go effortlessly, and we had an enjoyable experience. Using this method, I launched meeting other people both on the internet and traditional and slowly getting aside my favorite past uncomfortable interactions. Online dating switched living for your more effective, and also this site had a very important role through this improvement.
Madeline
5
by Madeline Dec 08, 2021
Amazing software, matchmaking appears to play easily, willn't take a lot of time get started. Possible developed your bank account and a dashboard in a short while and rehearse this site quickly. People become groaning in regards to remunerated pub, however, there is no these types of factor as a zero cost lunch break, in my view. Regarding me personally, I'm enthusiastic about this service membership. We found a couple of my top picks in real life, but We haven't picked someone special after that. I enjoy admiration, being, and outlook I've received whenever enrolled in this application. Furthermore, additionally, it is effective on mobile phones, actually without downloading programs.
Glud
5
by Glud Nov 30, 2021
This software happens to be actual, and I'm residing proof the performance. I am unable to grumble about this application as it provided me with the most popular goes with my daily life. Thus, I've happy to become listed on it and have now a whole lot exciting. Definitely, this has maybe not started without not successful matches, but I think this really is very an all natural system. You simply cannot ensure it is all in a minute, and a few weeks of texting is normally required to organize a meetup.
Kenneth Caldwell
5
by Kenneth Caldwell Nov 28, 2021
I prefer this app as it shouldn't take the time me personally with frightening tests. Actually, we don't have faith in interface determined several studies since visitors familiar with lie quite commonly. For me, It's simpler to chat and inquire points, making dialogs normal. This site has the functions i have to recognize my own using the internet associates better before heading around.
Betty Miller
5
by Betty Miller Nov 21, 2021
I enjoy this software given that it really doesn't worry me personally with complicated quizzes. In reality, I don't have faith in being completely compatible determined several studies since visitors always sit very often. For me, It's far better to chat and get questions, making dialogs normal. Our site gets the features I want to realize my own on-line associates better before-going .
Edward Kim
5
by Edward Kim Nov 18, 2021
Having been grateful to call a number of different everyone on the site which has many in common with my interests and habits. I tried various other applications before, so I should say that the standard of the fit is much better in this article. That's the reason why I'm really shocked to see a lot of adverse stories correctly web site. However discovered that owners create damaging statements also to the very best software. In doing so, they often express her outrage and emotions without specifying certain defects of this application. So, I reckon they simply cannot see those that would complement these people and take crazy regarding their loneliness. Thus, we need to discover how to sift these ratings. This great site works, but, clearly, it is not magic medication. I'm very happy to fit into the community and get awesome goes. Perhaps, I'm merely considerably choosy than the others, but typically, I presume I'm fortunate. A great many other group need some more time to track down like-minds. Nevertheless, I'd advise this website for kinds of interactions because their crowd was varied, and users are extremely active. In person, i could always line up someone on line to have a chat and flirt. Besides, the application works very well, and navigation is pretty simple. All the required options are through the menu inside front side of your attention. I'm confident online dating sites has not been simpler.
Ali
4
by Ali Nov 12, 2021
My personal adventure on this web site was actually big. Personally I think absolutely comfy when utilizing it and messaging several people. The service features a technical excellent, and all websites, movies, and photograph stream quick and hassle-free. I am able to ready different filters, which inspires self-esteem in the process of joining with owners that I like. The community is comprehensive. There are tons of connections honestly seeking genuine dates, whether it's about hookups as well as other kinds of dating. Therefore, at the moment, the feel is only constructive. I experienced a few times, and comprise okay however properly made for me personally. Thus, I'm likely manage the bing search, and this web site could be the right place, I do believe.
Haylee
5
by Haylee Nov 05, 2021
As a novice representative, Seriously relish the feeling. It's an easy task to it's the perfect time, so long as you are actually productive and trust other customers. It's fun and exciting. Whether I'll look for my personal excellent match? I don't maintain these days. A couple of great dates is enough in my situation so far, and I'm looking and watching for more journeys before targeting a prospective life partner. I realize that website happens to be absolutely designed for the purpose. The city are fine, and not one person attempts to get below your facial skin. So, i'm cozy possessing online a lot of fun in conjunction with my buddies. We are some things to talk about, and so the goes I've acquired comprise really fascinating. So, I'm content with simple ongoing, and a realistic price is an additional benefit.
Kjer
4
by Kjer Oct 31, 2021
Amazing dating website! We joined up with it just last year and since subsequently satisfied some buddies with pros. In addition, we talk to numerous customers from the most popular list. Communicating is good, as a chat panel is very convenient. Customers is open-minded, pleasant, and productive. I've specific preferences, no 1 judges myself. So, I believe completely safe and safe.
Lisa Schmidt
5
by Lisa Schmidt Oct 28, 2021
I stumbled onto myself wanting sit back and jump into recovery sexual intercourse or maybe casual dating after a split up. However, I got not a clue of making it on the internet. Zero adventure helped me frightened. I attempted swiping, but these a shallow tactic seriously isn't my favorite stronger accommodate. We seek out the application just where people happen to be connecting, but We continue to necessary a very good internet site. This amazing tool came to be a middle soil for me personally. No-strings-attached relationships, respectable kinds, and complements, straightforward program, chatrooms. This is all we actually ever preferred. I continued certain horny periods, and from now on I absolutely feel better. Great solution for singles with free of cost solutions and excellent performance. The cool design and style is actually a push.
Frank Mitchell
4
by Frank Mitchell Oct 25, 2021
The web schedules in this particular internet site are becoming outstanding and attention-grabbing adventure to me. It really works perfectly for the self-respect and let generating newer relationships. They are not connections yet but search appealing. Likewise, it's charming to me to get rid of the frost and speak to folks from any country i prefer. Checking users happens to be participating, either. It's always interesting to determine how someone present themselves while searching for closeness.
Svensson
5
by Svensson Oct 18, 2021
Exemplary provider for those who are not afraid of online dating and available dialogues. The software is actually well-organized and also a lot of signed-up people. Texting is simple, and all sorts of other available choices are easy to use and understand. As for me personally, I've currently found a friend with who the biochemistry is really pressing.
Robert Jordan
5
by Robert Jordan Oct 10, 2021
This page is ideal for me personally. As I'm slightly sick of swiping, they was a middle crushed for my own wants. We don't structure any major relationships immediately, but We won't try to escape as I encounter the romance. This great site doesn't stress me and makes it possible for getting all features of excellent relationships. Besides, I enjoy that it application is really handy to work with, whether it is about course-plotting or pay. Evaluation is normal, but typically grudge money for since I have have the best appreciate for expenses they require. I've previously fulfilled some respectable people to get beautiful schedules. Besides, we content with many users to chat, make fun of, and go over different guides, like love. I'm that I am inside league from the group is really helpful. Group don't judge your, while it might be when you yourself have acquired a person in a bar.
Jennifer Little
4
by Jennifer Little Oct 06, 2021
The dating site is straightforward, and navigation is a breeze. We use an ample range specifics and insights for users that seem irresistible to myself. The truth is, I do appreciate being on this page. I couldn't hit my current buddy yet. Continue to, I recently uncovered a few inquisitive individuals correspond with. I feel no-cost and peaceful while emailing these people. I would suggest that our site to any or all that wanting excellent company, regardless of sort of partnership.
Waller
5
by Waller Sep 30, 2021
Really good thoughts. I have found more than enough nice and interesting everyone and some freaks . that's the norm when you're using the internet. Some fits had not been throughout my place . that's why we remained good friends. I ought to declare that this service gives numerous means in order to make various other customers notice we. 1st, it's enough room to construct your member profile and provide adequate information about your appearance and characteristics. Subsequently, messaging is all right. Normally, one use complete online conversation that can also receive a romantic date anytime while you are willing to meet your favorite in the real world.
Adam4Adam
9.3
Read review
BlackCupid
8.4
Read review
BrazilCupid
8.5
Read review
CatholicMatch
7.6
Read review
Christian Cupid
8.6
Read review
DominicanCupid
7.9
Read review