0%
https://datingranking.net/mingle2-review/Mingle2
Affiliate Disclosure

Mingle2 Review — What Do We Know About It?

Mingle2 Review — What Do We Know About It?
About Girls
Date with older guy 0%
Reply rate 91%
Beauty 92%
Popular age 25-40
Profiles 39.000.000
About Site
Visit rate 9.1
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9
Registration Free
Visit Site

Mingle2 users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • All handy functions are free of charge
  • The registration procedure is super fast
  • You can see full users' profiles in the search results
  • The site hosts members from many countries
  • You get access to efficient messaging tools
  • You can customize your search
  • Members get the invitation to join various discussions on forums
Cons
  • You get annoyed with plenty of ads, which are all around the screen
  • There is no possibility to use a webcam while chatting
  • There is no test to check the authenticity of new members
  • You can meet a lot of scammers and fakes

Mingle2 is a free online popular dating platform, which appeared on the market in 2008. Before, we used to know this service as JustSayHi. This online community of single men and women continues to grow every day, attracting more than three million visits. If you hate dating sites with a long and complicated registration process, you should pay attention to Mingle2. Here, you’ll be accepted in less than a minute. You do not have to go through tedious and time-consuming personality tests. You will surely like the user interface, easy to use for people of all age categories. Mingle2 is almost a free dating service, which is quite rare for similar modern platforms and apps.

How Does Mingle2 Work

How Does Mingle2 Work?

Mingle2 is all about making new contacts with single men and women. You must know that the communication is free between all users. If you use the search tool, you can see who is online, so you can start chatting right away. Whenever a potential match views your photos in the profile, you get the notification. If you are interested in this contact, it is possible to add him or her to the “Favorite” list. Also, consider participating in Mingle2 forums; it’s quite fun. Use the chatroom as much as you want because messaging is completely free.

Now, let’s have a look at the members’ structure. The website attracts around 150,000 active users from the United States of America. The gender proportion is pretty standard: 40% of females and 60% of males. The total number of the community is around 12 million. Mingle2 welcomes both straight and gay/lesbian people.

Registration — Is It Really Easy?

Registration at the Mingle2 platform goes fast. You just need a single minute to join. Do not worry about boring personality tests — this site does ask only for general information about your life, personality, and date expectations. If you want to make things done even faster, you can register via Facebook or email. It is obligatory to add at least one explicit photo during the registration. Later, you can add more items to your profile gallery. As soon as you have completed the sign-up, the system will generate match suggestions automatically.

We noticed that Mingle2 does not ask for any kind of verification of your authenticity. The only thing they require is your valid email. As a result, it might be easy to open a lot of fake accounts.

If you use dating services for the first time, you should not worry because registration is straightforward. Thanks to the user-friendly interface, the whole process goes very smoothly. It is merely impossible to mess up with it. There is a multi-choice form, where you have to provide your personal info. In comparison with many other similar services, you must give minimum details on Mingle2. You should know that your data is available to other members. Choose the best photo because it is the only thing that attracts people’s attention the most. Unfortunately, nobody knows whether other users share real images. The lack of verification makes it a bit sensitive.

What About Design and Usability

What About Design and Usability?

The web design of Mingle2 cannot be described as eye-catching or unique. At first glance, you can understand that the designer used a template. At the same time, this dating platform is accessible for all age groups thanks to its intuitive functions. There are some ads on the site, but they take the sides of the page. Some users find them very annoying. If you want to have better dating experience, you can purchase a premium membership and hide all the advertisements. What is really strange is that there are some promotional banners of Mingle2 competitors. It is not rare that users press on them by mistake and get redirected to other dating services.

Mingle2 does not push its members to use a matchmaking tool. Before you start chatting with other people, you should look around and see all the available functionality. You can try to do a manual date search. If you are not satisfied with the results, you can opt for extra features. They helped many members to find plenty of interesting and like-minded people.

Mutual Match is another specialty of the Mingle2 platform for finding matches. You will see the displayed results in a random order. They are just recommendations that you can accept or ignore and move forward. There are three options: “yes,” “no,” and “maybe.” After pressing “yes” on the profile of your date, he or she will get the system notification. They will know that there is someone showing interest. However, Mingle2 does not reveal your ID. If this person likes your profile in return, only then the system reveals your username. It is how a new successful match is formed. Both of you will get the notification immediately. However, you shouldn’t forget about a standard chat feature that you can use to communicate with people. By interacting, you will get to know each other better and decide whether you fit or not.

Let's Talk About Profile Quality

Let’s Talk About Profile Quality

  • Every new user can set his or her profile in four quick steps.
  • You do not have to use your full name. Instead, you can write a unique username.
  • It is allowed to add a lot of photos to your profile gallery.
  • Every page includes a list of friends available for everybody.
  • You can view photos of members free of charge.
  • Mingle2 does not verify your newly created profile.
  • There are plenty of accounts, which are not detailed at all.
  • It is allowed to modify the information in your profile later.

You can set up your account easily. Mingle2 requires only essential details from its clients. You will be able to start chatting with fun people within a couple of minutes. Be ready to write eye-catching headlines, a brief bio, and the description of your sphere of interest (make sure that you separate them with commas). As we have already mentioned, users are allowed to add as many photos as they want. The more beautiful images you add, the more likes you will get. The majority of users focus on them rather than on your details and background. That is why it can be a bit hard to understand whether the person is a compatible fit for you or the opposite. By the way, Mingle2 does not allow deleting your account completely. By deactivating, you do not delete it, and it just becomes inactive and invisible.

However, the positive side of an easy registration is its simplicity. You should be careful with trusting people too fast. Do not forget that it is effortless to create a fake account by using different active emails. If you want to minimize the risk of dealing with fakes, you have to report these suspicious people. You can do it manually.

The Mobile Application

The Mobile Application

The Mingle2 application is 100% free, just like the website version. Using the search filters, you will get the same results as if you were doing it from the desktop. However, it seems like it makes the process of finding the matches more complicated.

If you want, you can always enable notifications for matches, friend requests, and messages. By installing a free app, you should not expect to hide the ads. The interface of the Mingle2 application is modern and up-to-date. It is easy to navigate. The pages look overloaded with advertisements, but it is more convenient to navigate than the site. Before you start using the program, you should check the speed of your internet connection. Otherwise, the process of loading pages takes a while.

Safety & Security

It is essential to understand that the owner of Mingle2 is Next LLC, which is a part of a massive network of dating websites and mobile applications. That is why when a new member provides his or her personal information to Mingle2, they share it with the whole network. However, you should not worry about it because it is a reliable network that protects the privacy of the clients. We just want to clarify that members of other dating websites will be able to view your profile and photos. The most important is that Mingle2 never disclose your data to third parties or other suspicious organizations.

Pricing and Benefits

Pricing and Benefits

Let’s see what services you can get free of charge:

  • You can create a new user’s profile.
  • Other members will see your testimonials on the page.
  • People can look through your list of best friends.
  • You get unlimited access to the search tool.
  • You can view profiles with images.
  • You can check the list of people who viewed your page.
  • You can send friend requests for free.
  • It is possible to add your friends to the “Favorite” list.
  • You get access to the “Mutual Match” feature.
  • Mingle2 allows everybody to chat in forums.
  • You can drag people’s attention by sending kisses, likes, hugs, or winks.
  • You can either read or send private texts.
  • There is an instant messenger tool.

And here are the fee-based dating services of Mingle2:

  • You can check who liked your profile while playing the “Mutual Match” game.
  • Users get the right to view profiles incognito.
  • It is possible to see the delivery status of your message.
  • You can keep your message history.
  • You can boost your profile visibility by up to 300%.

Pricing:

  • Three months — around $10 per month (the total sum is $30).
  • Six months — $8 per month (the total sum is $48).
  • One year — $6 per month (the total sum is $71).
Help & Support

Help & Support

The Customer Support team consists of highly qualified professionals who are always ready to provide you technical support. You can send your request, knowing that you will get the response as fast as possible.

Q&A

If you face a problem while navigating Mingle2, you can always contact Customer Support. However, you can also try to find the answers in the FAQ section.

Is Mingle2 Safe?

Mingle2 is very cautious against fake accounts, frauds, and spammers. You must know that free members have some limits in contacting other people. Besides, the website deletes all private messages within a month automatically. As soon as you have reached the limitation for making new contacts, you can continue interacting with people you’ve already made friends with on the platform. If you want to have complete freedom, you have to purchase MinglePlus.

Is Mingle2 a Real Dating Site?

Mingle2 is a real dating treasure that provides excellent services without asking you to invest the money. Messaging tools are available for free, and everybody can access them. The site offers you some matches, but you can use a manual search too. If you want your profile to appear in the Mingle2 search results, you have to complete it. It is proof that your intentions are serious enough to start long-term relationships. Every user has to add a picture; otherwise, people will not see the page.

How to Use Mingle2?

Mingle2 is all about chatting and getting in touch with like-minded people. So, there are several ways to contact a person you like on Mingle2. You should visit the profile of this person and send a wink. Alternatively, you can send a private text and add this match to your favorites. It is essential to look for potential dates that meet your criteria. When someone likes your page in return, the system will notify both of you right away. If you want to try something new and fun, you can join numerous discussions on the Mingle2 forum. You should check the list of threads and pick up the most intriguing one to enter.

Is Mingle2 Free?

As you can see, the prices for premium features on Mingle2 are above average. However, it is not the obligation to upgrade your membership. You can use this platform as a free user and enjoy chatting with new friends without paying a coin.

Does Mingle2 Really Works?

Indeed, Mingle2 works super well thanks to its simple user interface and intuitive navigation system. You will have no problems going directly to chatting with single men and women. Users get access to both basic and advanced searching tools. It is a convenient platform without annoying technical issues. You will find plenty of potential matches in your location or foreign countries, depending on what you prefer. It is the place to meet like-minded individuals.

Conclusion

Conclusion

Mingle2 has been on the market for quite a long time. It goes without saying, the competition in the industry is enormous, but this site has a particular position. Of course, web design could be a bit more creative and up-to-date. The only distracting thing is the ads, which make the pages load a bit slow. Another issue you should take care of is the quality of registered members. You should stay vigilant not to get tricked by scammers or frauds. Let’s hope that the developer will take some considerable efforts to protect your privacy and data. If you would like to meet people for long-lasting relationships or friendship, you should try Mingle2 without any doubts.

Lilly Melanie
Lilly Melanie
Lilly Melanie
MS, RD & Writer
Lilly is one of the best relationships and dating expert in the industry, she helps thousand of people to solve their problem, and we really glad to have such professional in our team!
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Skylar
4
by Skylar Jan 11, 2022
This particular service noticed our interest. I loved its build and format. We checked how it functions over at my Android-powered tablet, and anything ended up being alright. Personally I think like a duck to h2o on this site. Generally, You will find fun on the internet, owing to a vast target audience with a positive personality towards love and relations. Are you looking for simply intercourse? Welcome. Do you really want relaxed matchmaking? You'll select numerous options. Are you going to begin affairs? Shot their luck. I assume everything is feasible for this system.
WARREN
5
by WARREN Jan 03, 2022
This dating internet site meets my own demands flawlessly. Actually made for grownups interested in enchanting on line telecommunications and horny times. Whether it's designed for marriages: we don't see. But I presume you really need to check for a distinct segment web site focused on such things. This site will definitely work if you're able to enjoy life and admiration since they are. Our practice am worthwhile, interesting, and glowing in general. We clogged some poor customers, nevertheless, their occurrence isn't the site's error. Believe me, you really have many possibility to meet up wanks not online.
Alexis
5
by Alexis Jan 02, 2022
I prefer this app. I'm calm and harmonized whenever using its technology and generating associations together with other group people. I have much a lot of fun and entertainment, remain secure and safe and secure, and don't become way too blue if I cannot build another owner to enjoy myself quickly. That is certainly all we can easily ever before desire, actually it?
Dillon
5
by Dillon Dec 26, 2021
The bottom line is, my favorite knowledge about this app happens to be superb, and also that also indicates the company's customer satisfaction. We value high-quality fits since many of them are more or less suitable for myself. Hence, we don't really need to waste time and check out a needle in a haystack while exploring the endless users.
Nalani
5
by Nalani Dec 21, 2021
I signed up with the application this past year and also currently satisfied my special someone in a month. People whine about so much of the full time they have to bring a romantic date. So, I do think Having been very happy. We have a paid agreement to view all suggestions on the site instead to restrict me to any type of socializing. Besides, I became extremely active, wanting consult as many folks as you are able to. Clearly, What i'm saying is just those just who might more or less works with myself. Your shape have several awesome pictures, and that I was actually 100percent truthful about my personal expectations. I had been certainly not wanting desire, but I became prepared for new experience and attitude. I never gloss over the aesthetics, being, and identity. Our page ended up being accomplished and, anytime I begun texting, i did son't say any alternative people wanna notice. I don't determine indeed whether it am the mindset towards dating online or perhaps just a chance that aided me to become successful on this web site. Anyway, many thanks for such a great program.
Ailani
4
by Ailani Dec 19, 2021
I'd been through a unpleasant split up after 36 months of serious matchmaking. I've just unearthed that my favorite sweetie was cheating on me personally always. After ninety days of melancholy, my friends stimulated me to sign up for the site. They said it would aid to release me and tend to forget concerning the bad. Extremely, I've authorized on the internet site and create a shape. I should point out that We obtained incredibly cautious and accountable method to my personality story and accomplishedn't hop a tab. In addition affixed some of the greatest footage. To start with, it was not went well for my situation since I couldn't beginning texting individuals constantly. Spotty and clichéd e-mails never consider. Subsequently, I build a few good friends to speak and talk about numerous ideas. I got an optimistic encounter for my favorite attitude and pride. Admittedly, it had been advisable that you hear from other folks that I am gorgeous, horny, wise, etc. Soon, my favorite massaging turned out to be much more specific, so I appear that I am currently offered to big date once again. So, I managed to get a night out together with one of my personal favorite I've pad on this web site. All walked without problems, and also now we received a very good time. By doing this, We begin meeting others both on the web and traditional and gradually getting separate my own earlier painful interactions. Dating online switched living for any much better, and that webpages experienced a beneficial character with this change.
Vind
5
by Vind Dec 09, 2021
I take advantage of this software commonly as I like to talk or meet someone to invest a fantastic moment collectively. Just recently, I've obtained the basic meeting, which had been wonderful. Before watching each other in fact, most of us chatted and discovered numerous popular items, which means out preference, individual attributes, and in some cases some pastimes. Possibly, our very own internet based relationship continues important for our profitable real time go out. All of us continue to communicate online and certainly will get out this weekend. We don't make any systems and attempt to be at liberty at the moment. This web site aided lots.
Darrius
4
by Darrius Dec 07, 2021
Signing up for this dating internet site had been a very important thing that ever before happened certainly to me during my romantic life. Definitely, I'm youthful and perhaps not true skilled several more old daters. In any event, our opinions tend to be positive. There are a lot very hot group on this site! Sometimes, we also don't dispatch messages but simply savor photos. I have several no-strings-attached dates, and all of them were cool and diverse. I'm into casual a relationship at the moment. I reckon it's a tad early on for me personally to invest in one individual. I enjoy tests and keep our view available. I'm usually prepared take to something totally new in a relationship, and this internet site support a ton in noticing the objectives and dreams.
Michael Long
4
by Michael Long Dec 02, 2021
This software try real, and I'm dwelling proof of its productivity. I can not complain regarding this application due to the fact provided me with the latest schedules throughout my daily life. Very, I've happy to participate they and then have much exciting. Definitely, it offers not just really been without failed matches, but i believe it is really an all-natural procedure. You will not obtain it all-in a moment in time, and a few months of messaging is typically essential arrange a meetup.
ADKINS
4
by ADKINS Nov 28, 2021
After two weeks then one different big date on this internet site, i discovered somebody that offers our key principles and wish exactly the same actions while I like. The two of us like skiing and climbing, and now, we enjoy our routines collectively. I'm desirous to recommend this application, and I'm not shy to share with you our personal dating online experiences outside.
Pearcy
4
by Pearcy Nov 19, 2021
Good assistance from all standpoints. I had many positive and negative experience previously, and certain men and women actually shattered my own center. I'm 46, and it's not easy for me in order to meet men and women on-line for going out with. This app renders every little thing user-friendly and normal. Whenever I discovered it initial, I happened to be pleased to read many available selection and a pleasant-looking user interface. I enjoy this type of a method and, besides, I feel safe there. I don't have got excessive associates because I'm hectic during everyday routine. I favor to form simple mall inside circle, and that site produces all positions for cozy interaction.
Ethel Curtis
4
by Ethel Curtis Nov 14, 2021
I happened to be pleased to contact various anyone on the website having a great deal in common using passion and diet. I tried additional programs before, and that I should state that the standard of the fit is more preferable in this article. That's the reasons why I'm actually astonished to see many adverse stories because of it web site. I then unearthed that owners compose negative opinions even regarding most readily useful applications. In performing this, they generally show their fury and feelings without indicating certain defects belonging to the app. Thus, I think which they simply cannot come those that would match these people and take mad about their loneliness. Therefore, we need to try to filter these ratings. This web site works, but, needless to say, it's not magic substance. I'm grateful to fit into the city and find awesome times. Possibly, I'm merely less choosy as opposed to others, but generally, I presume I'm happy. A number of other customers might require additional time for like-minds. Nevertheless, I'd recommend this site for virtually any types of affairs because its readers is definitely varied, and individuals very productive. Really, I am able to often discover a person online to talk and flirt. Besides, the software acts well, and navigation is fairly quick. These essential options are during the diet plan in forward of one's sight. I'm certain dating online never been simpler.
Katherine Lee
4
by Katherine Lee Nov 10, 2021
I became grateful to consult with a number of different people on the webpage with a good deal in common using my passion and life style. I tried more applications before, i should say that the standard of the complement is much better here. That's the reasons why I'm truly shocked to determine many negative testimonials in this internet site. Then I discovered that consumers write adverse remarks actually to the top apps. In this, they usually reveal their unique rage and behavior without indicating particular defects of the app. Extremely, In my opinion which they merely cannot line up people that would meet all of them and take crazy about their loneliness. Therefore, we must try to sift these feedback. Our site is very effective, but, without a doubt, it's not at all a miracle medicine. I'm content to fit in the city acquire fantastic goes. Perhaps, I'm simply a great deal less picky than others, but generally, i do believe I'm lucky. Many other consumers might need added time to track down like-minds. In any case, I'd highly recommend this incredible website for types of interaction because their viewers is actually diverse, and individuals really active. Truly, I'm able to always find somebody on-line to chat and flirt. Besides, the software acts very well, and navigation is fairly quick. Most of the needed options are for the eating plan inside side of your vision. I'm confident dating online never been simpler.
Ian
5
by Ian Nov 06, 2021
My personal feel to date has become 100per cent amazing. This can be an excellent application with easy messaging. Technical support is also cool. When we forgot a password and had to readjust they. Okay, better, everything got resolved in a couple of minutes. I've previously had some mate to chat with, but I'm definitely not pretty quickly to fulfill consumers outside of the internet. I'm experiencing and enjoying the techniques at this point as the correspondence with my favorites is really fantastic even converts me on commonly. Fantastic cost, numerous beautiful kinds, and direction-finding is definitely simple. I enjoy such a facile and effective method of on the web hookups.
Jerry
4
by Jerry Nov 02, 2021
The event up until now is 100percent incredible. This really is a fantastic app with hassle-free texting. Technical support is also cool. As soon as we forgot a password and had to reset it. Okay, nicely, anything was solved in a couple of minutes. I've previously have some mate to chat with, but I'm definitely not in a hurry to fulfill folks outside of the internet. I'm experiencing and enjoying the procedure until now considering that the telecommunications using my faves certainly great and also turns me over frequently. Fantastic amount, many horny profiles, and direction-finding try easy. I like such a very simple and successful method of online hookups.
Alex Young
5
by Alex Young Oct 26, 2021
I enjoy this specific service. After being an authorized owner for up to 2 months, I recently uncovered newer relatives, generally there is not to complain about. The interface lets you establish an appealing profile with quite a few attractive images. In the event that you don't really feel it necessary to fill in these industries, you could overlook any of them. I assume that photographs would be the key factor since the rest you'll reveal while messaging and chatting. I don't bring someone for a relationship right now, but I'm on my technique. I reside in a rural region, lots meets include faraway from me personally. However, looking at simple present preferences and all of our on-line socializing, I most certainly will venture out soon. In any event, the app performs, along with people is awesome. I refused some freaks, but I've found no-one extremely horrible about obstruct them from contacting me.
David Brown
4
by David Brown Oct 23, 2021
The web periods with this website have become a great and attention-grabbing experiences to me. It does work absolutely for my own self-confidence and allows making new contacts. They are certainly not affairs nevertheless but take a look guaranteeing. Also, truly beautiful for me personally to split the ice and speak to folks from any state i prefer. Surfing users was partaking, sometimes. It's constantly interesting to view exactly how everyone prove when searching for intimacy.
Margaret Richardson
5
by Margaret Richardson Oct 19, 2021
I'm an open-minded bisexual individual and really like studies. I'm maybe not monogamous, at the very least at this time. Frankly, my favorite way of living is way from conventional cultural norms, and I also typically feel unhappy even among family or nearest contacts. Many materialize to be hitched, and that I'm went stir ridiculous while I believe their substantial appearances. Very, admittedly, it's rather challenging to see and hang out with like-minds after you inhabit an enormous city, in which individuals are as well active in order to make brand-new connectivity. So, this type of chaos 's the reason for becoming a member of our site. And my own experience is seamless. I were able to see those that desire the equivalent issues and discover our aspire to be no-cost, without contract, promises, and all this various other hooey. An additional great factor usually there I've satisfied some bi-curious folks. I love performance associated with web site since it's fairly sufficient for preliminary correspondence. Maybe, some one wishes way more advantages, however in my personal opinion, you should get a romantic date if you wish extensive connections. While exploring pages, I observed many blank type. If only individuals could pay even more focus to their existence on the webpage. These are the site's capabilities, everything is ok. No problems with log in, messages, etc. assistance solution is very effective and it's offered 24/7. I'm grateful to have an online location for the wants and fancy. It's really cool after the people don't demand the principles but is for a passing fancy webpage.
Ivy
4
by Ivy Oct 13, 2021
I'm widowed and also craved in order to get another opportunity at admiration. Say thank you to this great site for assist since I grabbed my favorite hope. We really do not prepare many lasting systems and simply enjoy oneself. We date, tour, and share a wide array of strategies. This is most breathtaking thing in our very own dating. I prefer my own lover and wish our relationship will build up and check out the next level. Some people are seeking partners at marriage on line agencies, and in most cases, that sort of action was embarrassing due to the fact feel like merchandise in store house windows. This application differs from the others. Chances are you'll begin with communicating and result in the church. This service membership features a good complex environment. I prefer the web page primarily to my laptop computer, but at times I keep in touch with owners and check my work from our apple iphone. No problems whatever. I've noted no pests . every thing is helpful, without glitches. Right after I join, I prefer the site provided i would like without distractions and annoying reloads. Hopefully it stay this way, and they look after high quality. If only everybody best of luck since my own has already found me.
FraserJessica
5
by FraserJessica Oct 08, 2021
We enrolled with this great site just the past year and received excellent feel. Currently, You will find a trusted and mind-blowing companion, and we're close collectively. I'd advocate the software because i've knew from direct practice which it works. I realize that many individuals usually grumble about no fits, thinking that they simply waste time and cash. Nonetheless, i will keep in mind that whenever people cannot come across a partner, they generally start his or her downfalls to exterior things. Career, family relations, dating sites, quite simply, there's always anybody to blame. Nevertheless, you shouldn't lose hope, and every little thing could be fine. As an example, it required about 7 weeks in order to meet my companion.
ColemanСlara
4
by ColemanСlara Oct 03, 2021
Really good thoughts. I have discovered many nice and fascinating group and some freaks . that's the norm if you find yourself using the internet. Some suits weren't throughout my venue . that's why we stayed good friends. I will state that this service gives several instruments to help make more consumers note a person. Very first, it's enough room generate your very own account and offer adequate information on the way you look and dynamics. After that, messaging is actually okay. Generally speaking, an individual access full online communications and can collect a night out together whenever while you are willing to fulfill the best in real life.
AfroRomance
9.3
Read review
Adventist Singles
9.3
Read review
Adam4Adam
9.3
Read review
AfroIntroductions
9.3
Read review
AmateurMatch
9.3
Read review
BlackPeopleMeet
9.3
Read review