0%
https://datingranking.net/once-review/Once
Affiliate Disclosure

Once Review – what do we know about it?

Once Review – what do we know about it?
About Site
Active Audience 80%
Quality Matches 92%
Popular Age 22-24
Profiles 1 700 000
Reply Rate 89%
Ease of Use 7.4
Popularity 9.2
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9.6
Registration Free
Visit Site

Once users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Safe online dating site
  • Does not confuse as lets you connect to one member daily
  • Genuine members registered
  • Profile linked to Facebook or mobile number
  • All security measures in place
  • Available as a desktop site and a mobile app
Cons
  • Most of the features are paid
  • Cannot browse through an unlimited member of profiles

Once is an online dating site with its headquarters in Switzerland. The online dating site was launched in October 2015 and was founded by a person named Jean Meyer along with his colleagues. The dating app is called a slow dating app, and this is because it gives you only one single match in a day. This dating site works on the concept of personalized matchmaking, which believes that quality is more important than quantity when it comes to finding the right match.

The personalized matchmaking system does not make use of a system or a machine that matches the registered members. The dating site has a team of matchmakers who match the various members on the dating site with other like-minded users based on the information those people have provided. The matchmakers also take the members’ proximity and their active status into consideration before they match them to some other individuals.

Once your profile has been selected as an ideal match for another member on the dating site, you will get 24 hours to get to know each other and enjoy each other’s company. You may send a one-time message using the crowns, which is a token. If the other member replies to your chat, then you will get access to a chat screen then lets you talk to each other as long as you want.

How does Once work?

Once review - what do we know about it?

The dating app is very restrictive as compared to the other online dating sites in how it lets its members contact each other. This is because Once is more about offering personalized matchmaking to each of its members. There is no option to search for members on this dating site. You will get a contact proposal daily once you are registered on the Once online dating site. However, this is also very limited.

You can send a one-time message to the member who has been matched to you for the day, and you can start to use the Crowns and connect with them. If the member responds to you within 24 hours, this will allow you to start a conversation with the matched member for free. However, if your match does not respond to your message, then you will need to use another Crown to send him or her a message again.

If you, by any chance, happen to come across a scam account in this process, then you can report it to the authority using the contact form available on the website. Or you may just wish to end any conversation with the member. It will not let the other member get in touch with you if you have blocked them.

The Once online dating site works by giving one daily match to you within 24 hours to connect with the person. You are not allowed to flirt or to make any contact with other members since the options are limited. There is also no search option to let you find out other members. You will be able to contact the other members if you have a plan that you are subscribed to or if you have the Crowns that you can spend. If your match replies only, then you can contact him or her for free. Most of the members on this dating site are women who are in their late twenties.

There are also some unique features on the Once online dating site.

  • Matching Quality lets you rate the other members’ photos. It allows the matchmakers to pair you with the other registered members. This feature enables the matchmakers to understand your taste and your type.
  • My Reviews are a feature that is available on the profile information. You are allowed to ask your Facebook friends to write a review on you, making it more likely for you to be matched perfectly and liked.
  • Match preferences is a paid feature that lets you answer a few questions that let the matchmakers pair you better to the other members. The questionnaire is designed such that it enables the matchmaker to understand what your preferences and your tastes are.

Registration – Is it really easy?

Once review - what do we know about it?

It is fast and effortless to sign into the Once online dating site. It takes less than one minute to complete the registration process and to create an account. To create an account on the Once online dating site, you will either have to use your mobile number or your Facebook account for the same. The dating site will use your Facebook name as the display name on the dating site. Similarly, the names of all the other members on the dating site are their Facebook names too. It means that no one uses a strange username on this dating site.

There is some other information too that you need to fill to complete your profile. However, you do not need to do it right away but can do it later also. There is a text box provided where you can input some information about you that you would want the other members to read.

Once you sign up on the site, you get a match automatically. You will now be able to view the profile of your match suggested by the Once online dating site. You can check the picture.

You will not be able to send the other member a message until you do not buy the Crowns.

The site also takes care to keep the member details anonymous. It means that you will not be allowed to see the other members’ profiles. The only profile that you will be able to see are the once that are matched to you. If someone sends you a chat request, you will not be able to view their photos. To see their pictures, you need to be subscribed as a VIP member.

The registration process on the Once online dating site is fast and easy and does not charge you anything for registering. There is no personality test done, and you are free to upload as many pictures as possible. Once you are signed up, you get a single match. To complete the signup process, you will have to verify your profile, which is done through a text message.

What about design and usability?

Once review - what do we know about it?

The design of the Once online dating site is simple, neat, and to the point. It is easy to navigate through, and it is not cluttered.

You can log into the website and create an account for free. Once the registration process is complete, you will be matched to a member, and you can initiate a chat with the member.

You will be able to send and to receive chats only if you have sufficient Crows. The conversations are shared in an incognito mode. You can also remove the incognito mode if you buy the VIP subscription.

The match quality feature is a great way to get more personalized matches on the dating site. To send messages on the dating site, you will either have to be a VIP member or buy the Crowns.

Let’s talk about profile quality

Once review - what do we know about it?

The members’ profiles on the Once online dating site is very informative. Most of the members fill the form. This will include their stats like their height, birthday, religion, ethnicity, work, education, smoking and drinking preferences, and many other details. It is possible to get a real date on the site because most of them are registered in the Once online dating site and seek a serious relationship.

There is no search option, however, on the dating site. This means that you can’t search for members based on your preference and mood. There is an option to get personalized matching on the dating site where the matchmakers of the online dating site will match your profile with the other members registered and suggest them to you.

Once an online dating site makes sure to follow some safety measures and take appropriate action if necessary, in case they find any fraudulent activities on the dating site, they investigate the member’s profile and then ban or suspend the profile entirely.

As a member of the Once online dating site, you will be able to see the pictures of the members whose account has been suspended or banned. Many safety measures are using which you can get rid of the fraud accounts on the site. The members usually fill their profile details with complete information. Your account is linked to Facebook automatically; thus, you are assured of safety on this dating site. You will only be able to see the profiles of those whom the matchmakers have matched for you.

The mobile application

Once review - what do we know about it?

The mobile app of the Once online dating site stands out to the other competitive dating sites. The app is as functional as the website. Both the app and the website have the same features, making it easy for the user to use it without any trouble. You can download the app on Google play store if you use an Android mobile. For iPhone users, you can download the app on iTunes. You do not have to pay to download the app.

Members who are looking for a serious relationship choose to use the Once online dating app. There are in-app purchases similar to the website.

The Once online dating app lets you find members on the go. The features are identical so that you can switch between the app and the website at ease. The app’s design is elegant, which makes it easy for you to browse through its various features. The app is functional, and you can navigate through it quickly. You can download the app for free, but to use its features, you will have to pay. The app is available to use for the Android as well as the Apple phone users.

Safety & security

It is very safe to use the Once online dating app. The member profile is linked to their phone number or their Facebook account, and the member name displayed is also the one on their Facebook account. This means that the chances of fraud are minimal.

All the member accounts are well protected, and in case you notice anything fraudulent, then you can report it to the site. Strict action is taken, which can lead to the profile being banned or suspended in case anything wrong is noticed.

Before you create an account on the Once online dating site, go through its privacy terms and read their terms and conditions to understand its safety and security features.

Pricing and benefits

Once review - what do we know about it?

Once it lets, you use its paid features when you buy Crowns or subscribe to their VIP plan. Without buying them, you will only be able to enjoy the dating site to the bare minimum. The price of the Crowns and the subscription plan is on the higher side, but once you use them, they are worth the amount paid. To avail the Crowns, all you need to do is click on the Crown symbol on the mobile phone or the computer. To subscribe to the Once dating site’s VIP plan, you need to visit the VIP section and subscribe.

As soon as your term expires, your subscription will get renewed automatically. You can also cancel the auto-renewal feature, which can be done on the setting page. Just go there and cancel the auto-renewal. You are also free to cancel the subscription, but not when the subscription is in progress.

The free account on the Once online dating site lets you avail of the Match Quality feature, Profile Completion, and My Review feature. The fee-based services are all the services that use the Crown and the VIP subscription. It is possible to make a payment on the dating site using your PayPal account or your credit card.

Here are the various charges to use the premium features on the Once online dating site:

  • 19.99 USD for a one-month subscription
  • 45 USD for a three-months subscription which comes to 15 USD /month
  • 60 USD for a six-months subscription which comes to 10USD/month

You can also buy the Crowns, and the prices of it are as under:

  • 5 credits are 8.99 USD which comes to 1.80 USD /credit
  • 15 credits are 17.98 USD which comes to 1.2 USD /credit
  • 30 credits are 26.99 USD which comes to 0.9 USD /credit
  • 100 credits are 74.98 USD which comes to 0.75 USD /credit

Help & support

Once an online dating site offers help immediately when you need it. There is no phone number where you can contact them. However, you can send them a message and contact them on their website; you will immediately answer your queries.

Q&A

Once review - what do we know about it?

Is Once safe?

It is safe to use the Once online dating site. All the members are genuine, and in case you find any fraudulent activity, you can report it to the authority.

Is Once a real dating site?

Once is a real dating site with new members joining this dating site almost daily. It has its headquarters in Switzerland, and the dating app is for those looking for a serious relationship.

How to use Once?

Once review - what do we know about it?

To use once, all you need to do is create an account that has to be linked to your Facebook account or your mobile number. Once done, you will have to get your account verified, and then the matchmaker will give you the members’ details who have been matched for you.

Is Once free?

It is free to register on the Once dating site. You can also use some of the basic features for free. However, to be able to connect with members, you will have to either be a VIP member or buy the Crowns.

Is Once really works?

Rest assured that Once dating site works. To get the maximum benefit of the site register and fill in your profile completely. Make sure that you buy the Crowns or be a paid member to be able to chat with the matched members and take your relationship forward.

Conclusion

Once review - what do we know about it?

Once indeed stands out as an online dating site. Instead of flooding you with choices, it lets you take things slowly. If you like the personalized matching service, then this site is the best fit for you.

Ryan Grover
Ryan Grover
Ryan Grover
MS, RD & Writer
Ryan is experienced and well-known psychologist, dating and relationship advisor, he likes traveling, yoga and Indian culture overall. He is real professional!
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Janiyah
5
by Janiyah Jan 18, 2022
We interestingly think it is super easy to install and set our web shape. I really like the ways i will illustrate my self look at your individuality. I assume my personal shape got the answer to so many matches I usually come. We send out communications, answer to other people, speak, and take actual times. Simply put, my personal on the web life on this internet site is prosperous and various. A number of people are just associates for talking. This is certainly fantastic since you express our reviews and study 1.
HARMON
4
by HARMON Jan 12, 2022
This particular service found my own attention. I appreciated the concept and format. We tested how it works to my Android-powered smart device, and everything got fine. I'm like a duck to h2o on this website. Generally, i've fun using the internet, as a result of a massive viewers with a good attitude towards fancy and commitments. Do you need simply gender? Welcome. Do you want laid-back relationship? You'll come a great deal of alternatives. Are you going to starting relations? Attempt their opportunities. I assume all things are achievable within the platform.
Raymond King
4
by Raymond King Jan 08, 2022
This dating internet site meets my favorite desires absolutely. Truly developed for people in search of passionate on the internet interaction and very hot times. Whether it's designed for marriages: I don't discover. But i believe you will need to check for a niche web site centered on may be. Website will really operate if you're able to enjoy life and love as it is. My own adventure is successful, funny, and good by and large. We obstructed some inadequate people, but their position isn't the site's failing. Believe me, you've got a good many more possibility in order to satisfy wanks real world.
Marilyn
4
by Marilyn Jan 01, 2022
Five performers for its concept and routing. The design enables me to access any selection in an extra and take pleasure in connection without changing through confusing hyperlinks and links. Simply put, this dating internet site can help you give attention to everyone rather than the internet site alone. I have an extraordinary number of family and luxuriate in every second of my favorite go.
Munksgaard
5
by Munksgaard Dec 29, 2021
To put it briefly, simple exposure to this application has-been excellent, and that also furthermore indicates their own customer care. We appreciate high-quality fights since many ones are invariably more or less designed for myself. Therefore, we don't need certainly to waste time and search for a needle in a haystack while browsing the never-ending users.
Lorraine Wilson
4
by Lorraine Wilson Dec 21, 2021
I've become thought for a long time prior to signing all the way up involving this assistance. Subsequently, I decided to utilise, so I've never ever checked straight back. I've some business partners to chat with, but enjoy exploring kinds. There are numerous very hot people and fascinating people on this site! I like every minute of spending some time around and wish to see my own best complement.
Noe
5
by Noe Dec 19, 2021
We joined up with the app just the past year and possess currently fulfilled your a special someone within a month. People complain about a lot of the moment they want to get a date. Thus, i do believe I became extremely happy. You will find a paid registration to reach all choices on the internet site not to confine me to your version of conversation. Besides, Having been most productive, wanting to speak to as many people as it can. Clearly, after all solely those that may be more or less suitable for me. My favorite account enjoys numerous fantastic footage, i am 100per cent sincere about our desires. I had been perhaps not selecting persistence, but I used to be ready to accept brand new knowledge and sensations. We never ever smooth over your appearance, daily life, and identity. My personal profile would be complete and, whenever I started texting, i did son't state the other users wish hear. I don't discover definitely whether or not it had been our attitude towards online dating sites or maybe just an opportunity that served me to succeed on this website. In any event, thanks for this type of a helpful program.
RICHMOND
5
by RICHMOND Dec 09, 2021
I take advantage of this software oftentimes as soon as I need talk or encounter someone to devote an attractive hours collectively. Not too long ago, I've grabbed my primary meeting, and it also was incredible. Before witnessing oneself in actuality, all of us spoke and found a lot of common facts, which means out preferences, individual attributes, and also some pastimes. Possibly, our web love has become vital in regards to our winning real-time date. We all always comminicate on the web and often will head out on the weekend. I don't make any strategies and attempt to be at liberty immediately. This web site assisted a ton.
Luciano
4
by Luciano Dec 06, 2021
Wonderful app, matchmaking generally seems to perform without a hitch, doesn't just take lots of time to begin. You'll be able to created your bank account and a dashboard in a few momemts and make use of the site conveniently. Lots of people tends to be moaning regarding spent registration, however, there is no such thing as a cost-free lunch break, for me. As for myself, I'm enthusiastic about needed. We came across the my top picks in real life, but I haven't chosen special someone subsequently. I love like, daily life, and leads I've grabbed any time subscribed to this app. Furthermore, moreover it is effective on smartphones, even without downloading computer software.
Bishop
4
by Bishop Dec 02, 2021
After fourteen days and another other meeting on this web site, i came across a partner that percentage your basic ideals and enjoys the same work when I including. Both of us like skiing and camping, and today, we enjoy our routines jointly. I am keen to advise this software, and I'm not just scared to discuss our very own online dating sites knowledge in public places.
Borre
5
by Borre Nov 29, 2021
Enjoy this specific service. I manufactured preparations to meet everyone for a coffee and in some cases a celebration. I do think they went very well. You will find not just resolved but concerning following that times, but I'm on my approach to trinkets one that's truly special. Okay, need myself fortune, everyone.
Steve Walker
5
by Steve Walker Nov 24, 2021
Excellent program from all standpoints. I experienced most positive and negative experiences before, several group also out of cash my favorite center. I'm 46, and it's demanding to me meet up with consumers web for online dating. This software produces every thing spontaneous and all-natural. As soon as I found it to begin with, I happened to be content to view plenty obtainable solutions and a pleasant-looking interface. I enjoy these a strategy and, besides, I believe risk-free there. We don't posses so many contacts because I'm active my personal everyday activity. I prefer in order to create my own mall interior ring, and this site provides all solutions for safe interaction.
Constance
5
by Constance Nov 18, 2021
I found myself happy to contact a lot of different someone on the website which has many in accordance with my hobbies and way of life. I tried various other programs before, so I should claim that the standard of the complement is way better below. That's exactly why I'm truly shocked to view a large number of negative testimonies correctly site. I quickly found that users compose adverse commentary also on the most useful software. In performing this, they frequently reveal her rage and emotions without specifying specific flaws associated with the software. Very, i do believe they merely cannot look for folks that would meet these people acquire upset regarding their loneliness. For this reason, we need to figure out how to filtering these product reviews. This website is very effective, but, without a doubt, it is not magic pill. I'm grateful to fit into town and get cool times. Possibly, I'm only much less choosy as opposed to others, but normally, I reckon I'm fortunate. Additional individuals might want longer to acquire like-minds. Anyway, I'd recommend website for virtually any types relationships because their market was diverse, and people highly active. Actually, I can usually come an individual web to speak and flirt. Besides, the software executes well, and course-plotting is pretty easy. All the essential options are in the menu in side of your respective eyes. I'm confident internet dating hasn't ever been easier.
Michael McCarthy
5
by Michael McCarthy Nov 14, 2021
Your adventure on this web site was excellent. Personally I think completely safe when you use it and texting various consumers. This service membership enjoys a smart technical excellent, and pages, clips, and photograph burden smooth and trouble-free. I can specify a variety of screens, and this encourages self-confidence undergoing linking with users that I like. Town was substantial. You will find loads of associates genuinely seeking true schedules, if it is about hookups or any other types of relations. Ergo, for the moment, your skills is just constructive. I'd a number of periods, and so they are ok yet not flawlessly ideal for me personally. Very, I'm seeing manage your search, this site could be the best source for information, I do believe.
Alanna
4
by Alanna Nov 05, 2021
The smartest determination I've ever made is joining and using this site. I'm matchmaking today, and because of the application for this type of opportunities. We are with each other for four weeks along with a magnificent moments with each other. Thus, i assume I became fortunate to get to know my mate considering that the whole procedure is extremely good on the internet site. All its suggestions give you the possiblity to figure out a good deal regarding mate prior to getting the main go out. Using the internet chatting is truly useful to pick-up an individual who match your own criteria and wishes. The position on this site put very much fun and ventures to my life. Therefore, I'd recommend it to any or all individuals looking high quality games.
Ayleen
4
by Ayleen Oct 30, 2021
Used to don`t find anyone to date as it is very early I think nevertheless . I am just a beginner on the internet site. Nevertheless, I'm happy with just how this app is not hard to work with. Everything is easy-to-use, and I also accomplishedn't ought to waste time and figure things out whenever I enrolled in this site. I also like exactly how write pages come out presented. It's quite easy to read through footage, send messages, likes, and look about users' appearances and heroes. I specify the location since the long distance is critical for me personally and was actually happy to discover numerous meets that provide folks close by me.
Tierra
5
by Tierra Oct 30, 2021
I like this specific service. After are an authorized user around 2 months, I ran across unique good friends, generally there is nothing to grumble about. The program lets you write an appealing profile with quite a few appealing pictures. So long as you don't feel they important to complete every one of the fields, you may possibly miss them. I suppose that pictures are the a key point because the remainder you'll reveal while texting and communicating. I don't posses someone for internet dating nowadays, but I'm to my technique. I live in a rural community, and plenty of games is far from me personally. But considering our existing preferences and all of our on-line connection, i shall go forth pretty soon. Anyhow, the app actually works, and also the society is awesome. I turned-down some freaks, but I've met not a soul therefore terrible about prohibit them from calling me.
Ronald Tucker
4
by Ronald Tucker Oct 22, 2021
The sex life wasn't quite wealthy before I've signed up with this software. Everything that changed in an instant when I sign up and moving chatting those I've enjoyed on the internet site. As you can imagine, some people declined me, but that's maybe not an issue. Likes vary, since it is claimed. Generally speaking, I've obtained fairly valid fights that helped me to making a few relatives. One among them really received under my own epidermis. Within a month or more of speaking, we all acquired our very own earliest go steady. As almost everything am great, we've appointed the other go steady soon. This indicates I've chose simple finest match.
RuthStephen
5
by RuthStephen Oct 15, 2021
Superb tool if you are unafraid of internet dating and open dialogues. The application try well organized and has now several signed-up owners. Messaging is straightforward, and all other available choices are simple to access and understand. Concerning me personally, I've already realized a friend with whom our chemistry certainly clicking on.
Mike
4
by Mike Oct 12, 2021
I'm an open-minded bisexual individual and like studies. I'm certainly not monogamous, a minimum of at this time. Honestly, my own customs is much from old-fashioned societal norms, but commonly experience depressed even among family unit members or near relatives. Many of them are already hitched, and I'm heading blend outrageous whenever I really feel their particular substantial styles. Very, admittedly, it's rather difficult to look for and go out with like-minds after you inside an enormous area, where folks are way too active to help make brand new connections. So, this chaos 's for becoming a member of this web site. And your experiences is definitely seamless. We managed to pick those who desire alike action and see my favorite wish to remain complimentary, without persistence, pledges, and this additional hooey. One more great thing would be that there I've met some bi-curious people. I favor performance with the website since it's fairly sufficient for initial correspondence. Perhaps, a person wants even more rewards, but also in my personal opinion, you ought to get a date if you require in-depth socializing. While checking users, I watched many bare people. If only men and women could shell out more awareness to their unique existence on the internet site. Regarding the site's functionality, things are ok. No troubles with log in, messages, etc. assistance provider works that is available night and day. I'm content to bring an online spot for my personal wants and fantasies. It's awesome if the people does indeedn't impose its standards but is on the same web page.
Herman Fernandez
5
by Herman Fernandez Oct 08, 2021
The dating site is easy, and navigation is easy. I use an ample amount of realities and ideas for people that seem attractive to me. In all honesty, i actually do love being on website. I was able ton't come across my own current pal till now. Continue to, I stumbled upon several curious individuals get in touch with. I believe cost-free and relaxed while chatting with all of them. I firmly make this request this website to all or any who's looking good friendship, irrespective of the type of relationship.
Deborah Evans
5
by Deborah Evans Oct 01, 2021
I would like some other daters to find out that this particular service 100percent performs optimally without techniques. People that truly hunger for to acquire in contact with that special someone won't rue their particular choice any time enrolling in the working platform. The crucial thing will never be to quit. We have already fulfilled our loved, and then we are satisfied. I believe arousal and equilibrium, and that also ways most. Very, we are now crazy, and now it is never far too late if you are of various age groups and requirements. I would suggest this page, thus merely sample.
BlackDatingForFree
9.7
Read review
BeNaughty
9.9
Read review
AfroRomance
9.3
Read review
Adam4Adam
9.3
Read review