0%
https://datingranking.net/jdate-review/Jdate
Affiliate Disclosure

Jdate Review — What Do We Know About It?

Jdate Review — What Do We Know About It?
About Site
Active Audience 64%
Quality Matches 65%
Popular Age 24-35
Profiles 3 458 000
Reply Rate 82%
Ease of Use 7.4
Popularity 8.6
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
9.4
Registration Free
Visit Site

Jdate users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • All users can create a profile and browse for matches;
  • Vigorous informing users about their potential matches;
  • The site claims 52% of every single Jewish marriage that began on the web;
  • US-based Customer Care Team is accessible seven days every week without breaks;
  • Open to the representatives of different cultural and religious background;
  • The platform has friendly forums and a positive environment.
  • Jdate gives singles advantageous access to the dating facilities whenever and anyplace;
  • An extensive client base of Jewish singles;
Cons
  • Not all individuals are Jewish;
  • Fewer search criteria to narrow down the circle of potential matches;
  • The system sometimes cannot match you with anyone and suggests to change the search parameters;
  • The site's community is not yet large in other countries apart from the USA.

Founded in 1997, Jdate is part of Spark Networks. According to the developers, it was the first dating site for single and unmarried Jews. Using it, people create families and seek serious relationships. This app has been the undisputed leader in the number of acquaintances among Jews for several years.

“We are proud to present a website where serious-minded Jews can find their soulmate,” said Greg Lieberman, president of Spark Networks, owner and manager of the service. The unique offers of Jdate, both for online and offline communication, have resulted in numerous happy love stories. The platform posts photos of couples on Instagram and shares their stories in a blog.

How Does Jdate Work?

Jdate Review

Tens of thousands of Jewish singles who seek and find their love is grateful to this dating service. Jdate is an international site where you can meet your soulmate. In this case, the “half” can be of any age, religion, nationality, skin color, etc. Of course, the location doesn’t matter as well. On its website, Jdate offers various services for communicating with registered users: email, instant messaging, private or group calls, video chats, and forums.

Every month, 10,000 new users register here. Jdate has an approximately equal number of representatives of both sexes. 80% of the users are from 25 to 45 years old, and 85% of the members have higher education.

Jdate’s moderators check all photos and texts manually. Video questionnaires and voice messages allow visitors to express themselves clearly and get to know others better.

Registration — Is It Really Easy?

Jdate Registration

The registration on the Jdate’s site takes a few seconds because you can use your Facebook profile to sign in. Or, it can take several minutes if you decide to approach it seriously and come up with a quality description. How to create your profile on Jdate? There are five main steps, the implementation of which will be the key to success.

  • Determine your goals. Just an acquaintance? Sexual relationships? Creating a family? Answer this question honestly and clearly to yourself. And then, as much as possible, describe your wishes in the profile. Jdate does not provide opportunities for hookups, so if your intentions are not serious, you should not register.
  • Make a list of your most important traits. Perhaps it will be controversial (“Modest, magnificent” or “Honest, sloppy, ugly”). Edit it; however, remember — it should be close to the truth.
  • Imagine your ideal partner/spouse. You will have to answer such questions in a registration form on Jdate. You need to specify the gender and the age of the potential candidate.
  • Take a picture. Do not rush to take selfies in bright makeup or with a bare torso. In the photo, you should look outstanding, but as natural as possible. Jdate will ask you to upload at least one pic to create a profile. Photos from Facebook can be synchronized and used, too.

What About Design and Usability?

Jdate Design

This Jewish-oriented dating site has been a real treasure for all the mature, conscious, self-minded, and religious people. It is user-friendly and offers an opportunity to open the modern dating world while staying within the limits of traditions and morality.

Jdate can boast of a sleek and simple design. Blue and white colors prevail, and the interface reminds a lot of other dating apps popular among the youth. The site does not look outdated or poorly organized. Everything is in its place; the bright titles and buttons do not distract the users from the primary communication.

Using Jdate is simple because it offers you to choose from different options when registering. In case you are not Jewish or do not want to expose your faith, you can select the variant “Other” in “What is your religion?” People can specify their real names, come up with a nickname, give out their place of work, occupation, and university, or hide it. Here everyone is free to show only the information they want to share.

The matches made based on your initial information, and the chosen parameters are shown on the main page as soon as you sign in. The users can see the photos of potential candidates with a short description and select either to swipe to the left (“skip”) or to the right (“like”). In this regard, Jdate reminds Tinder, a popular site that was the first to come up with this simple liking and skipping method.

Let’s Talk About Profile Quality

Jdate Profile Quality

Registration is easy yet informative. It shows the seriousness of this dating service from the first moment. Here you will not be asked common questions or answer silly questionnaires. Jdate offers you to specify your age, height, gender, location, religion, how often do you go to synagogue, education, profession, interests, and whether you have or plan to have kids. Here are some guidelines to create a page from the developers of Jdate:

  • Initial Registration

You can sign up using your valid email or Facebook account. The service warns you that no posts will appear on your profile without your permission. Linking Facebook is also convenient because you can upload photos directly from your account. First, you will need to state your age, name, and date of birth.

  • Show Who You Are

Second, you are to upload at least one photo. Jdate states that the majority of the images are from the same year. Because all of the pictures go through manual moderation, it limits the possibility of using fake or low-resolution photos.

  • Add Some More Details

On the next page of the Jdate registration form, people need to provide more information about their height, profession, education, and marital status, having kids included. Here any new guest of the community can specify the religion, synagogue attendance, and keeping kosher. In case you do not want to answer these, skip this part.

  • Introduce Yourself

Then, the filling form opens, where you should tell about yourself in a few words. Anything can be written here, from your favorite quote to your intentions on Jdate.

  • See Your Matches

After you finally get in, Jdate shows you the people you have been matched with based on the provided details. In case no one suits your requirements, the site offers you to change the search criteria or location. Since Jdate is mainly American-based service, there are not so many users in every region of the world.

The Mobile Application

Jdate Mobile

Jdate has been working since 1997 to provide Jews worldwide with an opportunity to meet and start serious relationships quickly and safely. With an era of the dating apps developing, this service could not stand aside. They have also come up with a mobile app to access Jdate not only from their browsers and desktops. Thanks to this, the members of this dating service can now communicate whenever they feel comfortable and wherever they are. Whether at work, in school, or a traffic jam — people today should be able to converse.

Because this application aimed to place the dating platform for Jews into the frame of modern technologies, it is easy-to-use and quick. Everything works smoothly and synchronizes with the desktop version. On the Jdate app, you can also use Facebook to sign in, and the interface makes matching and exploring as easy as possible.

Safety & Security

From the moment you register and to the second you decide to share your personal information, you are in a safe environment. Jdate approaches the issues of security very strictly. It offers a safe community and creates an atmosphere where people can communicate without being distracted with security problems. All the created profiles are verified and checked by a team of specialists.

The client care group examines each page before it becomes visible to other users on Jdate. While the vibes that the site is sharing are pretty relaxed, it approaches the safety issues seriously. The support group works tenaciously behind the screen to guarantee that its members have the best dating experience. They are under protection from fakes, scammers, people with bad intentions, explicit contents, and any suspicious individuals aimed to spread negativity and offend. In case any such negative character skips the moderation and brings about discomfort to other users, Jdate provides you with a “Block” button.

Jdate is responsible in terms of user security. It encodes money related and contact data and doesn’t permit dating profiles to post telephone numbers, email addresses, or external links. Such an approach protects users from scams and guarantees a safe environment. On Jdate, no one forces you to reveal your real name while exploring the site. This includes an additional layer of security.

What is more, there is a “Blog” section, where you can find discussions and articles on various matters. The ways of protecting personal data and safety tips are popular topics.

Pricing & Benefits

Jdate Pricing

Users can browse the site for free, but the set of functions will be limited. They will not be able to start a conversation. First, free visitors of Jdate can only wink to interest others and then wait for the feedback. The membership divides into free and paid; there is no gradation. The prices are as follows:

  • one month for $60 per month
  • three months for $45 per month
  • six months for $30 per month

The functionality of Jdate is broad, and a lot of cool features are available for all users: chatting, public discussions, news about Jewish events and culture, articles on dating tips, and lists of top members. However, Jdate’s premium subscribers can browse anonymously and see whether their message has been read.

The payment is charged every month for an assigned period, and the membership renews upon the expiry date automatically. If you want to cancel it, you have to switch it off in settings.

Help & Support

Jdate Support

The customer support on Jdate promises to work twenty-four hours per day and answer all your questions over the phone. Such dedication is amazing if to compare with other similar services. As a rule, everything they provide is a simple filling form and a promise to answer you within five working days.

On Jdate, people can not only communicate but share their experiences and read interesting blogs. Here they can find tips on relationships, dating, and offline meetings. The site provides info about how to protect your user data, how to avoid getting into a scam, and what exciting Jewish events take place in your community. Jdate doesn’t just throw its members into the chatting; it helps them build their future relationships.

Q&A

Brief but informative answers to the most popular questions concerning Jdate. What can it offer and how to use it? Read below.

Is Jdate Safe?

Jdate is an excellent online dating platform demonstrating the broad professional and creative capabilities of its creators. The site can boast of many happy relationship stories. A considerable number of former bachelors can thank this platform — today, they are family people.

Is Jdate a Real Dating Site?

The names of its members speak of the high status of this dating site: one of the creators of the Internet, Vinton Cerf, rock star David Bowie, the creator of the animated series “The Simpsons” Matt Groning, political dating columnist Arianna Huffington, director of Real Networks Rob Glaser, and many another no less prominent people.

How to Use Jdate?

First, you should download the mobile app or open the site; then, you have to register using your Facebook account or enter all the data manually. Then, it will ask you for some personal information, a lot of which you can hide if you wish. As soon as you finish the registration, the free version will be available. It provides you with many features, and you will immediately see your matches. In case there are none, you should adjust the search criteria and try again.

Is Jdate Free?

This site is a free dating service that has a paid subscription. Free users can still enjoy a full experience of browsing Jdate, but if they buy a membership, they will receive more perks. In general, it doesn’t force you to pay, the advertisement for the subscription is unobtrusive.

Does Jdate Really Work?

Jdate claims that its community is not about quantity but quality. It offers people to enjoy dating with dedicated people who seek committed relationships. There is no place for short connections and hookups. The service boasts of happy marriage stories on its social media pages. If you check their Instagram, you will see many photos of couples with titles like “Have been together for five years and initially met on Jdate in 2014.”

What is more, this leading Jewish dating site has received the most prestigious Webby Awards, also called the Oscars for Internet Achievements. JDate was presented in the category of social networks and competed with 10,000 rivals from 60 countries. The Webby Prize goes to outstanding projects in all areas of website development.

Conclusion

To sum everything up, the presentation of the award to JDate is a recognition of its high skill, ingenuity, and creative vision of its developers. The Webby Award is considered the most authoritative one for any platform. Since 1996, it has been awarded annually by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, which has 550 members, including leading Internet experts, business representatives, science luminaries, and creative celebrities. So, this site is definitely worth your attention. It is mainly free, provides friendly user experience and positive customer help. Jdate keeps up with the time by releasing a cool mobile app. But it still cares about traditions and security.

Amie Katelyn
Amie Katelyn
Amie Katelyn
MS, RD & Writer
Amie is our dating hero, and she knows everything about how to make relationship between people better! She has excellent skills that she uses to make people’s life better!
Submit your review
Rating:
Customer reviews
Marcus Powers
4
by Marcus Powers Jan 15, 2022
I'm separated and recorded on the internet site 60 days ago. I'm maybe not into significant romance, no less than for now, and would like to loosen. On the other hand, I like getting top-notch goes rather than just to gather put. Very, this site matches all my favorite goals. I can easily locate hot and clever partners so you can have an excellent your time together without the stress. Speaking can be superb, helping us to really feel not the only one basically get the organization. From a complex standpoint, everything is acceptable possibly. The website opens and works quickly from your desktop and apple iphone. In addition, incredibly convenient software will help me touch and swipe without issues.
Debra Brooks
5
by Debra Brooks Jan 12, 2022
This specific service captured simple awareness. We favored its concept and design. I tested the ins and outs to my Android-powered mobile tablet, and every little thing am all right. I believe like a duck to h2o on this site. Typically, I have the best time online, owing to a large viewers with a beneficial mindset towards admiration and interaction. Are you looking for only sexual intercourse? Welcome. Do you really need everyday romance? You'll select tons of selection. Would you like to starting interaction? Try the success. I assume things are achievable in this particular platform.
Constance
5
by Constance Jan 07, 2022
I'm pleased to highly recommend our site to anyone that searches for fun and likes online dating services as a process. Regarding me personally, I never plan in particulars but find out other folks and locate common crushed. I've previously obtained a number of schedules, as well as one of them got awesome. We should satisfy both once again, and I'm yes this is actually the oncoming of anything greater than just a hookup. Nonetheless, we won't become eager, although it's not at all therefore.
Linda Martin
4
by Linda Martin Dec 30, 2021
I like this app. I'm relaxed and harmonized when working with the tools and making connections along with society members. I've much fun and entertainment, stay safe and dependable, and don't feel too pink basically cannot make another user to enjoy me personally instantly. That is certainly all we were able to actually wish for, isn't really they?
Chase
5
by Chase Dec 26, 2021
I wish to keep in mind an expedient screen and adequate onboard software to initiate newer prospective colleagues. However, a couple of my personal internet based good friends need gripes your application cannot assist them to to further improve and spicy right up their particular sex life. I cannot claim for sure concerning reasons behind these types of stuff since each circumstance differs from the others. Still, one-point is very important in going out with, I reckon. Considering the ability to staying sensible about distance. Venue plays a job, and you will have a reduced an opportunity to bring a date as soon as the individual you want physical lives far away. So many people are busy, plus they won't motivate for a number of hours to satisfy a person personally. This web site makes it possible for meeting folks in your area that truly helps hookups, casual relationship, and a lot of fun. We don't know-how the application will work for long-lasting affairs since I'm definitely not into finding a life lover. Anyway, i love no-strings-attached situations and wish to renew a registration to my subscription.
Tommy Taylor
5
by Tommy Taylor Dec 23, 2021
The next day we celebrate your very first 3 months with a person I've satisfied for this dating website. This has been an excellent stage. Like other different daters, as much as I browse as part of the recommendations, a tremendous amount of matches is actually not bombing simple profile. But this individual, I stumbled onto among some other strategies, got incredibly impressive and felt best to your needs. We winked and got like as a result. Most of us connected on the internet for a while to be certain we both target genuine individual that look for dating. These days, we're some. Practically nothing serious since I have have actuallyn't deactivated our profile yet. Continue to, you never know what's going to wait for united states tomorrow.
Xzavier
5
by Xzavier Dec 23, 2021
We signed up with the application a year ago and also have currently fulfilled our a special someone in a month. Some people complain about so much of the effort they have to collect a romantic date. Very, I reckon I became extremely happy. I've a paid registration to view all options on the internet site and never to constrict me personally to virtually model of relationship. Besides, I was extremely productive, looking to make contact with as many folks as it can. Definitely, i am talking about only those who could possibly be pretty much compatible with me. My personal visibility have several awesome photo, but is 100% truthful about the expectations. I used to be not in search of contract, but I found myself offered to newer ideas and sensations. We never ever gloss over my favorite appearance, lifetime, and personality. Your shape got accomplished and, as soon as moving chatting, i did son't claim the other people like to discover. We don't discover needless to say whether it had been simple outlook towards online dating services or maybe just the opportunity that helped to us to succeed on this internet site. Anyhow, many thanks for these a highly effective program.
Wendy
4
by Wendy Dec 10, 2021
I take advantage of this application usually as I wish to talk or encounter people to spend a pleasant efforts collectively. Just recently, I've had gotten my favorite earliest time, which was amazing. Before watching friends in fact, most of us chatted and discovered many usual items, implies out flavors, individual functions, plus some pastimes. Possibly, our personal using the internet relationship has-been vital for our effective realtime day. Most of us carry on and communicate on the net and definately will head out this weekend. I don't carry out any projects and attempt to be happy nowadays. This page helped to a good deal.
Lyla
5
by Lyla Dec 08, 2021
Signing up for this dating site is the most wonderful thing that ever happened to me within my romantic life. Without a doubt, I'm young and maybe less encountered as numerous other more aged daters. In any event, my opinions tend to be constructive. There are plenty of very hot group on this website! In some cases, we also don't give information but just savor photograph. I have several no-strings-attached dates, and all of them were cool and diverse. I'm into laid-back romance for the present time. I believe it's slightly ahead of time to me to agree to someone. I adore experiments and hold my favorite sight available. I'm usually all set to is new things in internet dating, so this webpages assists a ton in seeing my own goals and needs.
Hjelm
5
by Hjelm Nov 29, 2021
Needed have a basic style and direction-finding. Made packages happen to be reasonable, and chatting choices are easy. Those viewing is reasonable, with numerous intriguing people. I became grateful to see this sort of open-minded individuals that walked further beyond stereotypes and required cultural principles. This means that, your experience in this application is great from all sides. I have no gripes and remorse. This app allows us to have some fun no matter if I can not come somebody for a romantic date. I enjoy speaking since it produces me with insights, these are gender, human nature, present day dating market, etc.
Robert Bradley
5
by Robert Bradley Nov 27, 2021
Enjoy this specific service. We had arrangements in order to meet people for a coffee or a celebration. In my opinion it drove instead properly. We have definitely not made a decision so far about the next schedules, but I'm to my way to choose the one that's truly special. Okay, need myself success, anyone.
Giovani
5
by Giovani Nov 24, 2021
I enjoy this app as it don't worry myself with daunting quizzes. In fact, we don't have confidence in being completely compatible predicated on different online surveys since folks used to sit pretty commonly. I think, It's easier to chat and enquire query, generating dialogs organic. This great site has the features I want to discover your online partners best prior to going out and about.
Martha Young
5
by Martha Young Nov 18, 2021
I became very happy to make contact with different individuals on the website having a ton in accordance in my pursuits and diet. I attempted various other programs before, but should declare that the caliber of the match is much better in this article. That's the reason why I'm really amazed to find several bad recommendations for doing this webpages. Then I learned that customers compose adverse commentary even on most readily useful apps. In performing this, they usually express their particular outrage and feelings without specifying certain flaws for the app. Hence, i believe they only cannot come those that would match them to get upset regarding their loneliness. For this reason, we have to learn to sift these assessments. This site works, but, of course, it's not magic pill. I'm happy to easily fit into town and get fantastic periods. Possibly, I'm merely considerably choosy as opposed to others, but normally, i believe I'm fortunate. Several other consumers may need longer to uncover like-minds. Nevertheless, I'd highly recommend this website for just about any kinds interactions because its audience was diverse, and consumers very effective. Actually, I can always see someone internet based to talk and flirt. Besides, the application executes actually, and navigation is pretty simple. These required options are during the eating plan in forward of eye. I'm sure online dating services never been easier.
Linda Reed
5
by Linda Reed Nov 10, 2021
I became pleased to get hold of a variety of men and women on the internet site with a good deal in accordance using appeal and life style. I tried other software before, and that I should claim that the grade of the match is much better here. That's exactly why I'm actually shocked ascertain lots of bad testimonials because of it webpages. However found that users create adverse feedback actually on the ideal applications. In accomplishing this, they often show her frustration and thoughts without indicating specific problems regarding the app. Thus, i believe they simply cannot find those people that would suit these people and take upset regarding their loneliness. Ergo, we ought to find out how to sift these opinions. This great site is beneficial, but, admittedly, it's not at all a miracle substance. I'm grateful to fit into the community and take great times. Possibly, I'm just a great deal less particular than the others, but typically, In my opinion I'm lucky. Many other everyone need added time to acquire like-minds. In any case, I'd endorse this site regarding types relationships because the guests is definitely varied, and consumers really effective. Really, i will constantly pick anyone on the internet to chat and flirt. Besides, the app works very well, and course-plotting is quite easy. Those required options are within the selection right in side of any view. I'm sure dating online hasn't ever been simpler.
William Anderson
4
by William Anderson Nov 04, 2021
As a novice member, I really savor the feeling. It's easy to socialize, as long as you happen to be active and esteem additional people. It's exhilarating. Whether I'll line up the great fit? I don't look after today. Some good periods is sufficient in my situation to date, and I'm lookin and awaiting a whole lot more ventures before centering on a prospective life partner. I ensure this web site was perfectly worthy of my own desires. The city is definitely acceptable, and no person attempts to collect under your complexion. Therefore, personally i think comfortable getting on the internet a lot of fun alongside my pals. We get the main things to share, and the goes I've had gotten happened to be truly exciting. So, I'm happy with your ongoing, and an affordable outlay are a plus.
Betty King
4
by Betty King Nov 02, 2021
My favorite enjoy yet was 100per cent amazing. This is often an awesome app with convenient messaging. Technical support is also cool. When I forgot a password and had to reset they. Okay, perfectly, almost everything am solved in a few momemts. I've currently received some business partners to have a chat with, but I'm certainly not on the go to meet consumers brick and mortar. I'm enjoying the steps up to now as the communications in my preferred is basically cool and in many cases transforms me personally over frequently. Close rate, many horny kinds, and routing is simple. Everyone loves such a very simple and efficient manner of on the web hookups.
Erin Clark
5
by Erin Clark Oct 28, 2021
I enjoy this particular service. After being a subscribed cellphone owner around two months, i came across unique associates, generally there is absolutely nothing to complain about. The software enables you to develop an appealing visibility with quite a few attractive photograph. If you should don't think they required to add all other sphere, chances are you'll hop them. I assume that pics will be the heavily weighed ever since the sleep you could potentially display while texting and speaking. I don't have actually someone for matchmaking today, but I'm on my ways. I reside in a rural area, and a lot of meets are actually far from myself. However, contemplating your present faves and the using the internet conversation, i'll venture out soon. At any rate, the application actually works, and the group rocks. I rejected some freaks, but I've found no-one very terrible concerning prohibit these people from speaking to me.
Gil
4
by Gil Oct 21, 2021
The internet periods within this page are becoming a good and attention-grabbing experiences for me. It does work flawlessly for the confidence and enables making newer joints. They're not connections yet but hunt appealing. Likewise, its wonderful for my situation to-break the frost and speak to folks from any region I enjoy. Viewing pages happens to be engaging, often. It's usually intriguing to check out how anyone present themselves while searching for intimacy.
Robert Brewer
5
by Robert Brewer Oct 17, 2021
Exemplary program for those who are unafraid of online dating sites and open dialogues. The app is well organized possesses lots of signed-up consumers. Messaging is not a worry, and all sorts of additional options are easy to access and realize. As to me, I've previously discovered someone with whom our very own chemistry is basically pressing.
Bridger
5
by Bridger Oct 11, 2021
Our site is fantastic for myself. As I'm slightly sick and tired with swiping, they turned out to be a middle soil for the requires. I don't organize any big dating at the moment, but I won't escape once I encounter your enjoy. This web site doesn't force me personally and let acquiring all special features of quality relationships. Besides, i love that your app is really convenient to utilize, whether it is about routing or payment. Rate is actually normal, and I also do not grudge revenue in their eyes since I have the best benefits for fees they require. I've currently satisfied some good individuals and find very hot schedules. Besides, we message with numerous users to talk, laugh, and negotiate several scoop, contains intercourse. Personally I think that I am during category because area is incredibly pleasant. Individuals don't evaluate your, because just might be if you have acquired somebody in a bar.
Roland
5
by Roland Oct 05, 2021
The dating site is easy, and direction-finding is a breeze. We access an ample wide range of information and facts and understandings for consumers that appear attractive to me. In reality, i really do appreciate standing on this page. I possibly couldn't run into my personal recent good friend yet. Nonetheless, I stumbled onto two interested people to keep in touch with. I believe complimentary and comfortable while communicating with them. I strongly urge our site to all or any that's seeking close companionship, whatever the style of connection.
Jackson
5
by Jackson Sep 30, 2021
Very high thoughts. I have found a good amount of ready and intriguing everyone and some freaks . that's a norm once you are on the web. Some fights are not within my venue . that's the reason we remained good friends. I should state that this service offers lots of means for making more people note you. First, it's enough space to generate your visibility and offer sufficient details about the way you look and personality. Consequently, messaging happens to be fine. Typically, your access complete online communication and will have a romantic date anytime while you are prepared to encounter your chosen in real life.
Adam4Adam
9.3
Read review
Adventist Singles
9.3
Read review
AfroIntroductions
9.3
Read review
AmateurMatch
9.3
Read review